Managing Groups & Permissions

This section describes how you can manage your user groups. It includes that how to add, edit and remove the groups.

Access the Groups Area

  • In Server Manager, Click Groups icon in sidebar or  menu  Tools > Groups

Operation to Perform

Adding a Group

1. Click File > New Group or Right click the groups listing grid, choose the New Group option.
Output Messenger Managing Groups
2. The Group window is displayed. Provide a unique Group Name.
Output Messenger Add Group fields
3. Send Message Restriction:

  • Allow – Group Members can send messages to the members of the selected group only.
  • Deny – Group Members cannot send messages to the selected groups. They can send messages to all other groups.
  • No Restriction – Group members can send messages to ALL group users.

Tip: To block sending messages to the same group members,  in Group Edit screen, deny by selecting the same group.

4. Block Sending files – By enabling this option, all group members cannot send file to any other member. But they can receive file from other users.
5. Click Ok. The group is created.
 

Editing a Group

In the groups listing grid, right click a Group Name , choose Edit Group from the context menu.

Deleting a Group

Select the Group to be deleted, right click and choose Delete Group from the context menu.


RELATED TOPICS

Manage Users

Users Export / Import

Manage Chat Rooms